This website uses cookies to ensure you have the best experience. Learn more

My Opinion About About Marxism Essay

972 words - 4 pages

My opinion about about Marxism

I will start by saying I admire both the great Karl Marx and Friedrich Engels whom through their ideas and inspiration gave birth to Marxism.
Marx was a creative,idealist and a determinist scholar who was willing to change his mind when he's confronted with new ideas. I also believe that there were two Marx in the sense that the young Marx was more of revolutionist while the matured Marx was more of economist.
I wouldn't want to discuss in details about Marx's ideas but I believe that he was one of the greatest political scientist in the seventh century whose theories about society, economics and politics created the term Marxism. Marx basically ...view middle of the document...

Some people are naturally born to be great while others are born to be losers. Some are good with their head while others are good with their hands so there's always bound to be class difference. Like one of the principles of economics 'rational people think about the margin' some people might decide to drop out of school because they think its not worth it while others no matter how difficult it might be they will still persist on. Years later I wouldn't expect to see these two people on the same level.
The idea of creating a classless, stateless and moneyless with the Marxist ideology is impossible in my own opinion, we can only try to improve the lives of the less fortunate and bring justice to all.
The state can not be a universal class because people by nature are greedy and selfish. We only care about our own self interest and people put in high positions as civil servants can't be fully trusted to represent the universal class.
The adage " we all have equal vote but we all don't have equal right says it all. People with high positions will always have their way to influence decisions while the less fortunate will have less influence on decisions which affect the society.
On the other hand, even though Marx himself preached about communist he admitted that capitalist have produce more goods than any society in human history has ever done within a short period of time. One thing he was also wrong about was the fact that he believed sooner or later capitalist could end like any other form of government and will be replaced by communism. It's obvious that there's no sign of this happening now or later.
The fact is Marx was great and try to change the world by offering a testable...

Other Papers Like My Opinion About About Marxism

This One I Wrote For Extra Credit In My Latin 2 Class It's About Leprosy And How People In The Ancient Times Viewed It TITLE: LEPROSY

1243 words - 5 pages "Leprosy."Tabers Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary. 19th ed. 2001.."Leprosy." University of Maryland Medical Center. 24 Oct 2005. 6 Dec 2007.Leviticus 13:1-7; 45-49Leviticus 14Numbers 12LEPROSYThroughout its history, leprosy has been feared and misunderstood. For a long time leprosy was thought to be a hereditary disease, a curse, or a punishment from God. Before and even after the discovery of its biological cause, leprosy patients were stigmatized

Financial Crisis Problem: IS The Government Bailout Right? It Is An Essay About The Financial Crisis In 2008, In My Economy Class

1630 words - 7 pages . (2008) credit contraction. Retrieved October 28th, 2008 from http://baike.baidu.com/view/1286434.htmCarney, B. (2008) The Credit Crisis Is Going to Get Worse. Retrieved October 28th, 2008 from http://currencywar.blog.hexun.com/20737922_d.htmlJaffe, S. (2008) The 700 Billion Bail-Out: What About Ordinary Americans. Retrieved October 28th, 2008 from http://globalcomment.com/2008/the-700-billion-bail-out-what-about-ordinary-americans/Stiglitz, J

Assess the View That Marxism Is Not Relevant Today

1075 words - 5 pages Assess the view that Marxism is not relevant today Marxism is a structural theory, seeing society and all its institutions controlled by the bourgeoisie to serve the ruling class interests. Traditional Marxism sees society divided into two classes: the ruling capitalist (bourgeoisie) class who own the means of production, and the working class (proletariat) who are the social relations of production and are exploited to produce profit. Yet

Marxism

628 words - 3 pages update, which you can find on the home page. Purdue U. Date you accessed the site. "Marxism About Our Definitions: All Forms of a Word (noun, Verb, Etc.) Are Now Displayed on One Page." Merriam-Webster. Merriam-Webster, 02 July 1999. Web. 12 Dec. 2012. . Rummel, RJ. "MARXISM AND CLASS CONFLICT." MARXISM AND CLASS CONFLICT. N.p., 15 June 1991. Web. 12 Dec. 2012. "What Is Marxism? A Bird's-Eye View." What Is Marxism? A Bird's-Eye View. N.p., 22 Mar. 2008. Web. 12 Dec. 2012.

Personality of Mao Ze Dong

791 words - 4 pages Fu” and “logic”. Those books widened the vision of Mao Zedong. Not only that, reading “Prosperous prophecy” make Mao Zedong understand “the world rise and fall of everyman’s duty”. Reading of the “Communist Manifesto”, “Social History of Civilization” make Mao Zedong become a strong Marxist and establish a lifetime goal and roads for Chinese revolution. After the Fourth Movement, Mao Zedong read a lot of books about Marxism-Leninism. He

Marxist Aproach of International Relations

2580 words - 11 pages Explain and explore a Marxist approach to International Relations. Marxism has developed as a thought in international relations concept. It mainly concentrates on the deliverance of the working class and the world impartiality. The Marxism were also related to examine the active of change in humanities, in specific it gave very definite justification about social revolution. His writings have played a significant role to the study of

Marxist Essay

1483 words - 6 pages Assess the contribution of Marxist theories to our understanding of society today Within sociology there are many varieties of conflict perspectives.  Marxism is one of these.  It is both a structural and a conflict theory. From a structural perspective, Marxists analyse the way society as a whole fits together. It views society as a structure in which the economic base determines the shape of the superstructure. The superstructure is made up

Liberal Views in the Ruins of War in Marjane Satrapi Persepolis

1316 words - 6 pages freedom. Also considered as open-minded, which some political officials classify as unorthodox. This definition it practically true when referring to Persepolis. The start of the Islamic revolution brought about many restraint. Such as, the Islamic regime forcing female citizens to wear a veil (traditional head scarf). As a young girl Marji was did not understand the reason for wearing the veil. She goes on to illustrating the image of herself and

English

282 words - 2 pages Pride and Prejudice. A Marxist Analysis. Marxism is basically the idea that society is driven by money and the economy. In Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice for example, Mrs. Bennett is the height of Marxism since her singular goal is to marry off all her daughters to wealthy men. Another example is that almost every character except Elizabeth and Darcy is preoccupied with the income of their potential partner. Since the Bennetts are brought up

Psychoanalysis of Characters

1940 words - 8 pages Psychoanalysis of characters When people think of psychoanalysis, usually one name comes to mind. This would be Sigmund Freud. Freud, along with Carl G. Jung and Alfred Adler, has impacted the history of psychoanalysis. Further, he has influenced the lives of the men and women during the early 1900s. In critical theory today: a user friendly guide, Tyson explains the critical theories of psychoanalysis and Marxism. It’s all about the studies

First Impressions

888 words - 4 pages allow her to detect the absurdity penetrated deep into the often malicious society. Her impulsive judgment and sharp tongue have led her to the worst of situations, as she even once says to Mr. Darcy, “There is a stubbornness about me that never can bear to be frightened at the will of others. My courage always rises at every attempt to intimidate me.” (Austen, 155) As Elizabeth comes to a realization of her poor intuition of Darcy’s character, she

Related Essays

About My Own Personal Strengths And Weaknesses

810 words - 4 pages about strong willed children and they create a plan then put it into action. Some people might think stubbornness as weakness. However, it is a trait that is really an advantage for a strong willed individual; they believe in something so strong that they will not back down until they make it happen. Because of my stubbornness I have made it through some tough times that a passive person would have just fell apart. Which leads me to my second

My Views About Science And Technology

1250 words - 5 pages * About * Admissions * Academics * Core Curriculum * Majors * Culture and Politics * International Economics * International History * International Politics * International Political Economy * Regional and Comparative Studies * Science, Technology and International Affairs * STIA Requirements * STIA Courses

A Piece About A Murder, Written For My Advanced Writing Class

803 words - 4 pages he smiled. He wouldn't be smiling anymore! He was about to leave and visit his fiance. He thought maybe the car was still running.Maybe those fumes will leak in and kill you too . . . that would be the way to go, just like falling asleep . . . huh?Tyler nodded to himself, to the voice in his head as he silently slid the knife along his own thumb, watching the thin line of blood appear, and then begin to stain the whiteness of his shirt.He could

I Used This Essay At My Speech Class. It Will Tell You About Tofu And Its History, Ingridents, And Health Benefits

756 words - 4 pages introductionI believe everybody want to live with healthy like. Today I like to introduce a tofu which is funny looking and sponge like white block. Tofu is perhaps the most widely consumed soyfood in the world today. It is a regular part of the diet in many asian nations and is available across the United states and in most western nations. This soft, white, almost cheese like product is favored for its versatility, mild flavor, and high