Comm 215 Review

1122 words - 5 pages

The following word group is a FRAGMENT

1. That movie, one of my favorites. True
2. The local baseball tea, needing a good pitcher most of all. True
3. Using a flashlight, he looked under the bed for his shoes. False

The capitalized verb agrees with the subject

4. Three employees from our company and one from our competitor WAS fired. False
5. Forgot to write sentence. True
6. Six girls and one boy WAS in the dance class. False

Quotation marks are correctly used in the following sentence, the entire sentence is correctly punctuated and all the words are capitalized.

7. “This is a fantastic opportunity”, the salesman insisted. False
...view middle of the document...

When we we’re (A) on our way home, we were (B) eager to get they’re (C). A and C
21. “Put the clothes over they’re (A), “he said. “That is where they’re (B) going”. A
22. When the dog knocked over it’s (A) bowl, the little girl claimed that the dog wasn’t (B) her’s (C). A and C

Which portion of the sentence is followed by a letter that’s not parallel

23. The company president inspired his employees (A), charmed the press (B), and redefined his company’s strategic plan (C). No error
24. The clown juggles (A), make animal balloons (B), and will paint faces (C). C
25. The retired fireman liked fishing (A), to hunt (B), and watching basketball on television. A

Choose the appropriate irregular verb form in the sentence

26. Whenever I ___ to go to the grocery store, I always ___ for fresh produce. Want/Looked
27. In light of recent developments, the company president ___ his position. rethought
28. I was surprised by how successful Janice _____. had become
29. In retrospect, Jason shouldn’t have taken that important business call right after he’d been _____. awakened
30. Investing in pure research ____ yields no immediate profit, can be hard to justify when a company is in financial difficulties. , which
31. I had hoped the police would blame Bruce, not ____. me
32. Some interviews ____ have a clear sense of what they want in an employees, ask very tough questions. who
33. A venture capitalist has to be willing to take risks when ____ invests ____ money. He/she or his/hers
34. Many times people will ask a writer where ____ gets ____ ideas. He/she or his/her

Revise the word group, remove fragments and error

35. I like baseball because it is fun and teaches me about the sport.

36. The White Sox are really good at the fundamentals of baseball. Which is why they won the World Series in 2005. The White Sox are really good at the fundamentals of baseball, which is why they won the World Series in 2005.

Revise the word group, and remove the run-on

37. Studying is hard work many students find they study better when they take regular breaks. Many students find they study better when they take regular breaks.

38. Some...

Other Papers Like Comm 215 Review

Carl Robin's Case Study

1484 words - 6 pages Case Study on Carl Robins Carolyn Joel COMM/215 July 28, 2014 Dr. Yolanda Orizando-Harding Case Study on Carl Robins BACKGROUND INTRODUCTION This case study pertains to an employee by the name of Carl Robins. He has been employed by ABC, Inc as a Campus Recruiter for six months. In early April, during Mr. Robins first six months of employment; he successfully recruited 15 new hires. The new trainees were to report to Monica Carrolls

Case Study Analysis

1560 words - 7 pages  Case Study Analysis Cassadie Rushing COMM/215 February 23, 2015 Lorin Laverde Case Study Analysis Introduction When a company undergoes the hiring process, there are many things that an employer must take into consideration whilst he is choosing a candidate. In today’s society, the job market is becoming much more competitive, and, while there are thousands of up-and-coming, qualified young contenders fresh out of college

Case Study Carl Robins

1599 words - 7 pages Case Study: Carl Robins Gregory Roliardi Comm 215 April 15, 2013 Julie Dwyer The Predicament Carl Robins was a newly hired campus recruiter for ABC. He had been working for the company only a mere six months. Towards the approach of his sixth month at the company, Carl took on his first recruitment effort. Upon his first recruitment effort, he ended up hiring 15 new trainees to work for a women by the name of Monica Carrols. During that

Case Study: New Hire Mismanagement

1559 words - 7 pages Case Study: New Hire Mismanagement Timothy Keegan COMM/215 April 12, 2013 Anthony DeVeto Case Study: New Hire Mismanagement Introduction When accepting the position of a Campus Recruiter for ABC, Inc., there were specific tasks and expectations that go along with the job title. The specific tasks were explained however, due to the improper planning and poor execution, the individual failed to deliver what was outlined in the job

Case Study

1412 words - 6 pages Case Study Analysis Paper – Week 2 Sonia Cardenas University of Phoenix Essential of College Writing Comm 215 Gloria Wadsworth Doucette, MA May 11, 2011 Case Study Analysis Paper INTRODUCTION The analysis of this case study will identify the key problems associated with the recruiting process completed by Carl Robbins. This case study is an attempt to identify and recommend ways to improve this process for recruiting new trainees for

Combat Procrastination with Time Management

1896 words - 8 pages Combat Procrastination with Time Management Daniel Orama COMM/215 12 November, 2012 Annie T. Oakes CERTIFICATE OF ORIGINALITY I certify that the attached paper is my original work. I am familiar with, and acknowledge my responsibilities which are part of, the University of Phoenix Student Code of Academic Integrity. I affirm that I have not submitted any portion of this paper to any previous course, and neither has anyone else. I have

L T C Design Pro

2578 words - 11 pages go beyond subject-matter divisions and which include: clarity, accuracy, precision, evidence, thoroughness and fairness” (Critical Thinking, 2006). “In its exemplary form, it is based on universal intellectual values that transcend subject matter divisions: clarity, accuracy, precision, consistency, relevance, sound evidence, good reasons, depth, breadth, and fairness” (Scriven & Paul, 2004). Our Web designer, Jonas, explains the course, COMM 215

Applied Research Paper

2632 words - 11 pages Applied Research Paper: Superior Rentals Learning Team B Comm/215 July 14, 2014 Linda Camp Applied Research Paper: Superior Rentals As the business world looks to the future, they are leaning toward a more modern approach. Businesses are going "green" and using recyclable products in their industries. Being an environmentally aware company helps to promote a business, cut costs, and, most importantly, keeps our earth healthy

Multicultural Workforce-Worldwide Telecommunications

2331 words - 10 pages Final Research Paper-Multicultural Workforce COMM/215 December 1, 2014 Introduction-Worldwide Telecommunications Company Globalization is a process of interaction and integration among the people, companies, and governments of different nations. It is driven by international trade and investment and aided by information technology (The Levin Institute, 2014). Indeed, globalization has made our world smaller. As the markets for products

Gsl Scientific Library

4796 words - 20 pages . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . The t-distribution . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . The Beta Distribution . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 213 215 217 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 231 232 233 234 236 238 20.1 20.2 20.3 20.4 20.5 20.6 20.7 20.8 20.9 20.10 20.11 20.12 20.13 20.14 20.15 20.16 20.17 20.18 20.19 20.20 ix 20.21 20.22

Freedom And Responsibility

2141 words - 9 pages Built within the Constitution of the United States are specifically defined freedoms that are guaranteed to all citizens. Conversely, with every constitutional freedom there comes a corresponding responsibility. On September 25, 1789, the state legislature’s twelve proposed amendments were transmitted by congress, the first two dealing with congressional representation and congressional pay. The following numbers three through twelve were

Related Essays

What Is A Good Source Essay

576 words - 3 pages What is a Good Resource? University Of Phoenix COMM/215 June 22, 2010 What is a Good Resource? In preparation of writing an assessment for Lotus Rental Car’s CFO regarding the incorporation of alternative fuel vehicles to the fleet, legitimate references have been reviewed to ensure the best information and research for the analysis. The information provided by the selected resources shows research related to alternative fuel

Good Resource Essay

583 words - 3 pages  What is a Good Resource? University Of Phoenix Juan Rivera COMM/215 Nov 9 2014 What is a Good Resource? In preparation of writing an assessment for Lotus Rental Car’s CFO regarding the incorporation of alternative fuel vehicles to the fleet, legitimate references have been reviewed to ensure the best information and research for the analysis. The information provided by the selected resources shows research related to alternative

A Case Study Of Abc Company

1315 words - 6 pages A Case Study of ABC Company COMM/215 Essentials of College Writing 8 May 2014 A Case Study of ABC Company What follows below is an analysis of the ABC Company’s hiring and training practices. In reviewing the events as described, many issues have surfaced regarding the assigned recruiter, Carl Robins and the human resources and training practices of the ABC Company. There are numerous examples of disorganization, lack of following

Case Study Analysis

1760 words - 8 pages Case Study Analysis Majida Ismaili Alaoui COMM/215 November 25, 2012 Gretchen Treadwell The peer review process is a positive asset, and neutral tool. The benefit of the review, allowed me to pinpoint my weaknesses, and reinforce my strength in writing. The objectivity of the review, made me feel comfortable, and allow me to take the criticism from its positive side, therefore I will make a serious effort to rectify my mistakes and